Skip to Content
University of Limerick, Ireland

 

Students & Staff   Study at UL  |  Research  |  Faculties  |  A - Z Directory  |  Finding Staff

sidenav_shim
Research Menu Image
 
You are here:  Research / Research at UL / Office of the Vice President Research / Staff Details

 
Staff Details

Research Office Contacts List

Name & Position Email / Telephone
Dr Mary Shire,
Vice President Research
vpresearch@ul.ie
Office: F2016
Phone: +353 (0)61 213005
Fax: +353 (0)61 202912
Ms. Margaret Fennessy
Personal Assistant to Vice President Research
margaret.fennessy@ul.ie
Office: F2016
Phone: +353 (0)61 202686
Fax: +353 (0)61 202912
Ms. Christine Brennan
Research and Innovation Projects Officer
christine.brennan@ul.ie  
Office: FG019
Phone: +353 (0)61 234318
   
Research Support Services   
   
Name & Position  Email / Telephone
Dr. Puneet Saidha
Director, RSS
puneet.saidha@ul.ie
Office: F2011
Phone: + 353 (0) 61 234650
Ms Yvonne Kiely
Research Administration Support
yvonne.kiely@ul.ie
Office: F2011
Phone: + 353 (0)61 233708
Ms. Sharone O' Loughlin
Manager, EU & External Funding Programmes
sharone.oloughlin@ul.ie
Office: F2007
Phone: + 353 (0)61 202160
Ms. Eileen O' Connor
Research Administrator
eileen.f.oconnor@ul.ie
Office: F2009
Phone: + 353 (0)61 202739
Dr. Sinead O'Doherty
Research Support Officer
sinead.odoherty@ul.ie
Office: F2011
Phone: + 353 (0) 61 202308
Dr. Cathal Linnane
Research Support Officer
cathal.linnane@ul.ie
Office: F2023
Phone: + 353 (0) 61 213309
Dr. Niall Keely
Research Support Officer
niall.keely@ul.ie
Office: F2024
Phone: + 353 (0) 61 202297
Mr. Richard Cotterell
Systems Administrator
richard.cotterell@ul.ie
Office: F2008
Phone: + 353 (0)61 234669
   
   
Technology Transfer Office  
   
Name & Position Email /Telephone
Mr. Paul Dillon,
Director, TTO
paul.dillon@ul.ie
Office: F2002
Phone: + 353(0)61 202611
Mr John Gleeson
Technology Transfer Officer
john.gleeson@ul.ie
Office: F2004
Phone: + 353(0)61 234683

Mr Conor Morris
Technology Transfer Officer

conor.morris@ul.ie
Office: F2006
Phone: + 353(0)61 234842

Dr Margaret Lawlor
Technology Transfer Officer

margaret.lawlor@ul.ie
Office: F2003
Phone: + 353(0)61 202212
Ms. Regina Fitzgerald
Research Administration Support
regina.fitzgerald@ul.ie
Office: F2005
Phone: + 353(0)61 234124

Dr Joan O'Sullivan
Technology Transfer Co-ordinator

joan.b.osullivan@ul.ie
Office: F2108
Phone: + 353(0)61 202513
   
Graduate School: Staff & Responsibilities  
Name Email/Telephone
Dr Huw Lewis 
Dean, Graduate School
huw.lewis@ul.ie
Office No: F2-013
Tel. +353-61-202647
Mr Michael Frain
Graduate School Administrator
michael.frain@ul.ie
Office No. F2-017
Tel. +353-61-202989
Ms Anne O'Dwyer
Research Training
Co-ordinator
anne.odwyer@ul.ie
Office No F2-018
Tel. +353-61-202672
Ms Marie Beaumont
Graduate School Administration Support
marie.beaumont@ul.ie
Office No F2-018
Tel. +353-61-233273
Ms Frances McCann
Postgraduate Admissions Administrator
frances.mccann@ul.ie
Office No. F2-019
Tel. 353-61-213318
Ms Anne Malone
Postgraduate Admissions Administration Support
anne.malone@ul.ie 
Office No.F2-021
Tel. +353-61-233286
Ms Sinead Cooney
Research Postgraduate Admissions Administration Support
sinead.cooney@ul.ie
Office No F2-020
Tel. +353-61-233285
Ms Catherine Fitzgerald
Research Postgraduate Admissions Administration Support
catherine.fitzgerald@ul.ie
Office No F2-020
Tel. +353-61-233285
Ms Rose Moorhead
Research Postgraduate Admissions Administration Support
rose.moorhead@ul.ie
Office No F2-020
Tel. +353-61-233285
Ms Sharon Gilmore
Research Postgraduate Admissions Administration Support
sharon.gilmore@ul.ie
Tel. +353-61-234377
Ms Tara Jones
Research Postgraduate Admissions Administration Support
tara.jones@ul.ie
Tel. +353-61-202650

Postal Address

The Graduate School, 2nd Floor, Foundation Building, University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland, Fax. +353-61-233287.

Postgraduate Admissions, 2nd Floor, Foundation Building, University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland, Fax. +353-61-233287.

   

Research Office, Foundation Building, University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Tel: +353-61-202686, Fax: +353-61-202912, Website: www.research.ul.ie

University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland, T: +353 (0)61 202700  :  Disclaimer   :  Privacy & Cookie Statement  :  Contact  :  Location
 

PRTLI and Research Facilities Enhancement Scheme (RFES)